Organizing Committees

Scientific Organizing Committee:

  • Sienny Shang (ASIAA, Chair of the SOC)
  • Al Wootten (NRAO/NAASC – co-Chair)
  • Jonathan Williams (Univ. Hawaii/ASAC/ANASAC)
  • Ciska Kemper (ASIAA/ANASAC)
  • Patrick Koch (ASIAA/EASAC)
  • Wen-Ping Chen (NCU)
  • Yi-Jehng Kuan (NTNU/EASAC)
  • John Carpenter (Caltech/ANASAC)
  • Karin Oberg (UVa)
  • David Wilner (CfA/ANASAC)
  • Edwin (Ted) Bergin (Michigan)
  • Jacqueline Keane (Hawaii)

Logistical Organizing Committee:

  • Shigehisa Takakuwa (ASIAA, Chair)
  • Anthony Remijan (NRAO/NAASC)
  • Yu-Nung Su (ASIAA)
  • Ram Rao (SMA, local LOC)
  • Karen Ransom (NRAO Event Coordinator & Diversity Advocate)
  • Lyndele von Schill (NAASC Administrative Support & Diversity Advocate)

Academia Sinica Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics (ASIAA) is a Taiwanese National institute and centers in Academia Sinica aspiring to be at the forefront of astronomical research.    The National Radio Astronomy Observatory is a facility of the National Science Foundation operated under cooperative agreement by Associated Universities, Inc.